top of page
  • Alisa Bricker

due dates

how can I possibly write papers when all I want to do is create?

but isn’t writing creating?

can you create with someone else’s thoughts?

if I’m reading and taking notes and writing them out, is it creating or just repeating?

is repeating creating?

isn’t imitation the highest form of flattery?

is imitation creation?

isn’t imitation a form of inspiration?

isn’t creation based on inspiration?

if I am reading and writing and imitating from inspiration, isn’t that creation?

so then, the real question is, am I willing to accept that just doing homework is creation?

and that right now, working through this textbook,

I am a designer?


I wish poetry would stop calling to me.

I’m not supposed to be a philosopher but I don’t seem to have a choice.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

UPS

The rain started on Tuesday. I know, because Tuesday's delivery day and I was drenched standing in front of my house, waiting on the unmarked black van that arrives at 12:34pm, full of identical brown

bottom of page