top of page
  • Alisa Bricker

UPS

The rain started on Tuesday. I know, because Tuesday's delivery day and I was drenched standing in front of my house, waiting on the unmarked black van that arrives at 12:34pm, full of identical brown boxes, one of which is my most precious, most dangerous responsibility


Tik tok on the clock

That box is gonna drop

Mondays are for drag

Tuesdays for regret


Take my feelings

Box them up

Send them back to you

UPS, it's up to you now


Return to sender

Return to sender

Return to sender

Nobody's home

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

due dates

how can I possibly write papers when all I want to do is create? but isn’t writing creating? can you create with someone else’s thoughts? if I’m reading and taking notes and writing them out, is it cr

bottom of page